This product is currently unavailable

20th Anniversary of the Foundation of the Visegrad Group Issue number
Date of issue
Face value
0.90 €
Sell price
0.46 €

V4 is an informal grouping of four central European countries – the Czech Republic, the Republic of Hungary, the Republic of Poland and the Slovak Republic. In the wake of post-1989 changes, three central European countries decided to forge closer cooperation with the aim of “returning” to Europe. At a meeting of government representatives of Czechoslovakia, Poland and Hungary, convened in Bratislava as early as May 1990, the groundwork was laid for developing a project of trilateral cooperation between these countries. Subsequently, on 15 February 1991, Czechoslovakia’s President Václav Havel, Poland’s President Lech Walesa and Hungary’s Prime Minister József Antall signed...

Show more

Similar products

  • Page of 40
  • Page of 40