Importamt Notice! Wichtiger Hinweis!

Dear customers, let us inform you that a new rule for applying VAT when sending goods to EU member states enters into force on 1 July 2021. For this reason, the processing and invoicing of your orders will be delayed in July. Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Sehr geehrte Kunden, Wir möchten Sie informieren, dass am 1. Juli 2021 eine neue Regelung zur Erhebung der Mehrwertsteuer beim Versand von Waren in EU-Mitgliedstaaten in Kraft tritt. Aus diesem Grund verzögert sich im Juli die Bearbeitung und Rechnungsstellung Ihrer Bestellungen.

Danke für ihr Verständnis und ihre Geduld.


Delivery restrictions!

Due to restrictions related to the outbreak and rapid spread of the new coronavirus (COVID-19) Slovenska Pošta wishes to emphasize that, owing to the suspension of flights, it is currently unable to send letter-post, parcel-post and EMS items to an increasing number of countries both within and outside the European Union. Therefore, temporarily, Slovenska Pošta will no longer accept letter-post, parcelpost and EMS items for destinations to which transport capacities are unavailable with effect from 1 April 2020, except: Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belarus, Bosna and Hercegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, China, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Egypt, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Kazakhstan, Malta, Moldavia, New Zeland, Nethetlands, Northern Macedonia, Croatia, Irland, Iceland, India, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburgh, Germany, Poland, Portugal, Austria, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovenia, Serbia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, Hungary, Italy, Great Britain, Turkey, Taiwan, Thailand, Israel, Ukraine, USA, Vatican City, Vietnam, South Africa, Singapore and the United Arab Emirates.

Countries: Anguilla, Aruba, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Cayman Islands, Columbia, Congo, Ecuador, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Indonesia, Jamaica, Kyrgyzstan, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Malawi, Monserrat, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Jordan, Lebanon, Malaysia, , Côte d'Ivoire, Panama, Seychelles, Saint Helena, Tunisia, Uganda, Uruguay and Zambia only accept letter-post items.

We will keep you informed of any changes once the situation has returned to normal.

Updated on 13 November 2020


Survey 2019

anketa 2019 EN


Welcome to our new Internet site

Dear Friends,

Welcome to our new Internet site which has undergone a dramatic change. The main goal of the new visualisation was to simplify its contents and make it more attractive on one hand, and harmonize the website design with other Internet websites of Slovenská pošta, a. s. This is part of a corporate identity strategy.


Pripojte sa k nám na facebooku