This product is not for sale

Slovak Philharmonic Issue number
Date of issue
Face value
4.00 Sk

The Slovak Philharmonic was founded in 1949, the event owing much to two conductors of international standing, Václav Talich and Ľudovít Rajter. Subsequent principal conductors who would also contribute to its development were Tibor Freššo, Ladislav Slovák, Libor Pešek, Vladimír Verbitsky, Bystrík Režucha and Aldo Ceccato. Since 1991 the post has been held by Ondrej Lenárd, who in 1995 also took on the role of programme manager. Among the many other conductors to have appeared with the orchestra are Abbado, Benzi, Celibidache, Kobayashi, Kitayenko, Menuhin and Zdeněk Košler, who in 1996 was awarded in memoriam the honorary title of Principal Conductor...

Show more

Similar products

  • Page of 27
  • Page of 27